1984 context homework due 16th Sept

Example of AO4

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1984 context homework due 16th Sept

  1. Mrs Macey says:

    I just have to share my excitement about the stage adaptation of 1984. I saw it last night at The Theatre Royal and recommend it to anyone studying the novel (and anyone in general). I taught it last year and was sceptical about how a Director could do the book justice. However, it really was worth seeing! The presentation of Julia was particularly interesting. I felt little connection to her as a character when reading the novel but the Director of the play makes her character (and her relationship with Winston) much more believable. The use of set and video were mind blowing!
    A must see.

  2. Miss Tucker says:

    I share your comments. I also went to see this, mainly due to doing it as school, taught by Ms Gregory all those years ago, it has become one of my all time favourites. I was anxious that they wouldn’t be able to do the book justice and that it would spoil it for me, but it was absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to anybody. The cast, set, lighting and technology was great and unexpected. It was the best production I’ve seen all year!

Leave a Reply

